Gitlab will be downgraded to CE in a couple of weeks due to the fact that Gitlab does not offer free Starter licenses to non-profits anymore. In the meantime, don't use any of the EE features. We apologize for the inconvenience.
You’re about to permanently delete the protected branch [branch name].
This branch hasn’t been merged into master . To avoid data loss, consider merging this branch before deleting it.
Once you confirm and press Delete protected branch , it cannot be undone or recovered.
To confirm, type [branch name] :